Of Soap and Wedding Dresses

It’s been a busy week, and it’s just the beginning of what’s going to be a busy month! Tuesday I had a photo shoot at The Wedding Gallery in St. Charles, which is now the largest bridal shop in the state of Missouri. Nagwa, Wedding Gallery’s owner, and I worked together previously photographing for their classy new eight page brochure. She’s a true joy to work with, so I can see why she’s so highly recommended by brides.

They’ve recently opened a new location in a really amazing older building. I’m fascinated by older architecture, so I was drawn to the tall ceilings and twenties-era details. Anyhow, with a full page spread coming in the next St. Louis Bride and Groom magazine, we wanted to get some photos of the new location. (check out their ad when the magazine comes out and you’ll see a few of the images)

Wednesday I spent most of the day working with Remwood Products, the Oklahoma based maker of Grandma’s Pure and Natural soaps. We had a plethora of displays and individual soaps to photograph for various ads and their website. I’ve worked with Remwood for a couple years, so it’s always nice to have a new project. In addition to photography, I have worked on the graphic design side of the table to layout a number of their labels and ads. While my commercial work may not always have a story to tell, it offers a different kind of creativity and technical precision that I enjoy.

This weekend starts my October Craziness, with multiple weddings each weekend for most of the month. I’m really looking forward to them.

Leave a Reply

