News

St. Louis Bride and Groom Wedding Show Review

This past weekend was the first wedding show of the year, and I was working like a madman in the weeks leading up to it getting ready. Lots of designing, printing, organizing, coordinating and building, not to mention my other day-to-day responsibilities. Exhausting, but well worth it in the end.

During those two days, I met many wonderful people and had more than a few laughs. It reminds me why I love wedding photography—the people. I love meeting new people and being a part of their big day. I love being able to use my skills, creativity and knowledge as a photographer to capture those frantic, heart-wrenching, teary-eyed, quiet moments as the emotions of the day wash over them. I love providing these moments to them to spur memories and help them relive the excitement of their day.

Speaking with so many great, fun people this past weekend reaffirmed my belief that people deserve to have photography that doesn’t simply show forced smiles and stiff stances. Weddings are not always so neat and orderly, and I strive to capture the real moments and emotions that take place on such an emotional day.

2012 is shaping up to be a great year and I’m eager to get into full swing!

Leave a Reply

