News, Portraits

Portraits and Special Smiles!

 

I’m primarily known as a wedding photographer. I love telling stories, photographing emotion, and capturing candid, unplanned moments. Professional portraits, on the other hand, are generally thought of as staged and posed. As a storyteller I’ve struggled with the idea of producing traditional, posed portraits.

Well, today I am proud to officially announce the addition of portrait sessions to my services! Portraits done my way, that is, with a much more candid, un-posed feel. Perfect for children, couples, families, maternity & newborn, and professionals, my portrait sessions bring the same quality and experience loved by my wedding couples for years.

Think of them as the Un-Portrait session. (Or “candid wedding photography meets family portraiture”.) An easy-going get-together with a minimum of anything resembling posing, mostly concentrating on real interactions and moments.

Special Smiles

In addition to my take on family portraiture, I’m particularly proud to introduce my exclusive “Special Smiles” sessions, a portrait package specifically designed for families of children with special needs.

This is a package that is very important to me. As the father of a beautiful little girl with autism I understand the challenges involved in photographing such special children. Traditional studios typically don’t have the personal experience to best work with children with special needs to capture photos that express a child’s true personality.

My little girl, Kayleigh

 

Special Smiles portrait sessions are child-led, meaning I do not try to force poses or “look at the camera” smiles. I quietly watch your child as he or she plays in a comfortable environment and capture images in a candid, unobtrusive style. This is more comfortable for the child, and produces more natural and relaxed images that truly capture his or her personality and interests.

Package details and pricing is available on my website at www.PatrickPopePhotography.com

I’m really excited about kicking the portraiture into high gear!

Leave a Reply

