More Relaxed Formals

Posed photographs aren’t my favorite. I prefer those special little moments that happen all by themselves that you can never plan or set up. In fact, I generally don’t even show posed photographs in my portfolio. However, wedding photography in the Midwest means there will always be some posed shots. So I try to keep it fast and relaxed.

Relaxed Wedding Formals

I also try to keep it natural. Instead of the boring old lineups I like to stagger the group a bit. It looks random. It’s not. Most importantly, however, I let the group relax and stand the way they feel comfortable. Each member’s unique body language lets individual personality shine through a bit more than the uniform poses of the traditional lineup ever could.

Leave a Reply

