Candid Wedding Photography, Wedding

The Last Windows Off Washington Wedding… Ever

A Farewell Wedding

It’s a shame that Windows Off Washington is closing its doors to weddings. It’s a beautiful, if painfully dark, venue with a fantastic view of the city. Saturday I had the privilege of photographing Anna and Tucker’s wedding; the very last wedding ever to be held at that venue.

More importantly, however, was the great day I got to spend with a great couple. Although our schedule was really tight for around-town photos, we made it to all the spots they wanted. To my immense pleasure and surprise, they had a bag piper perform as well. As a former piper myself (I played in the pipe band during my days at Rolla) I always enjoy the experience.

 

Leave a Reply

