Candid Wedding Photography, Wedding

Favorite Photos of 2012

 

2012_Fav_Header

As every year at this time I like to have a wrap-up of my favorite photos of the year. This year it was particularly hard to pick my favorites for a number of reasons.

First, I shot more weddings in a single year than ever before, so I generated a LOT of photos to select from. Whittling it down from thousands to just a handful is really hard, especially when there are so many photos that I really love. More difficult, however, is that roughly 90% of the photos I create on the wedding day are photographed in a documentary style, and a large percentage of those are part of a sequence of images. A documentary story is built up through a body of photos rather than a single frame taken by itself. As such, they don’t always work well as the kind of stand-alone photo that yearly-wrap-ups tend to feature.

So, here are some of my favorite photos of the year, in no particular order.

01

12

05

04

07

15

03

20

16

11

19

14

13

09

08

10

18

17

06

02

2012 was my best year ever! So, thank you all for making Patrick Pope Photography such a growing success and I look forward to the new year with a particular optimism.

Leave a Reply

