News

More Snow and Today’s Wedding Show

Snow_hdr

Seriously? More snow? Not just snow, but Winter Storm Virgil. On March 24th. Just as we should start to see the first signs of spring buds, we get a winter storm.

More to the point, I had a booth at today’s bridal show at the Clayton Marriott. I live very rurally and plowing the roads is a pretty low priority out this way. So essentially I’m snowed in for the day.

P3241319-1a_sm

It would be a different story if I was photographing a wedding. I’d make it somehow. I’d have booked a hotel close to the ceremony venue the night before because for a wedding there’s no postponing, there’s no rescheduling.

So, unfortunately it looks like I’m not going to be attending the show today. But, hey, I still want to meet and chat, so don’t be afraid to give me a call or drop me an email today if you’re looking for a photographer for your wedding. I actually really enjoy these bridal shows since I love meeting with people and having a bit of “wedding talk.”

636-345-1948 or Patrick@PatrickPopePhotography.com.

Snow

Leave a Reply

