Candid Wedding Photography, How I Work, St Louis Wedding Photography, St. Charles Wedding Photography, Wedding, Wedding Photography

Twirl

Twirl

When Catharine chose her wedding dress, an important consideration was that it would be good for twirling. When I first heard this I assumed it was simply something that fit her personality, but once the first dance was under way I soon realized how important a good twirling skirt was. Their dance was very energetic and classic – think 1940s Hollywood musical.

This particular photo is actually a fairly tight crop from an image I initially rejected. There was too much motion blur (they really kicked it up on the dance floor!) and while the overall composition was alright I had much better before and after. But when I took a second look I realized the real story wasn’t in the larger scene but rather in the amazing twirl of Catharine’s skirt.

Leave a Reply

