Morning Coffee

Coffee is an important theme in Kellie and Joe’s wedding, so we played a bit with some coffee photos. Some up close, some farther away. I particularly like this one as something of a lifestyle image. I could almost see it as a magazine ad. We created this photo at Tower Grove Park near the Piper Palm House at one of my favorite trees. It’s not the world’s prettiest tree, but because of its intense slant it’s one of the most versatile. I’ve had people in the tree (as you see here), I’ve had people behind or in front of it… heck I once “climbed” six feet in the air on its slanted trunk to get a good angle for a large group shot of fifty people.Patrick_Pope_Photography-6

Leave a Reply

